Do you have to be separated for 6 months to get a divorce in Illinois?
To file or petition for divorce in Illinois, the state requires residency for at least 90 days. The state of Illinois requires the spouses to live separate and apart for six months prior to filing for divorce. However, this rule can be waived under some circumstances, including mutual agreement of the parties.
Why is there a 6 month waiting period for divorce in Michigan?
Although Michigan law requires divorcing parties with minor children to wait six months before they are actually divorced, there are exceptions. The court can waive the six-month waiting period \u201cin cases of unusual hardship or such compelling necessity\u201d after the expiration of 60 days.Nov 1, 2013
Is a retainer fee the same as a deposit?
As you know, the words “retainer” and “deposit” are used interchangeably. In a definitive sense, a retainer is a fee that is paid in advance in order to hold services (ie. a wedding or event date). While a deposit may also reserve a date, it is returned when the services have been completed.
What is the difference between a booking fee and a deposit?
A ‘Booking Fee’ is a payment in lieu of work already carried out (in the wedding ‘togging game, it can be a payment for time, travel expenses etc etc. Therefore, a deposit is always refundable according to the definition – regardless of the item or service.