Where can I get a copy of my divorce decree in Arkansas?

Where can I get a copy of my divorce decree in Arkansas?

Please allow 10-14 days for processing, in addition to mail delivery time.Walk-in: You may order a certified copy of the divorce record by coming into the Arkansas Department of Health’s vital records office. Telephone: You may order a copy of the divorce record via telephone toll-free at (866) 209-9482.

Where do I file for divorce in Little Rock AR?

To start the process for an uncontested divorce, you should file a “Complaint for Divorce” in the circuit court clerk’s office of the county where you live. To learn more, visit this link to the Arkansas Circuit Courts website. You can also visit the Arkansas Legal Services website for self-help divorce forms.

Where do you go to get a marriage license in Arkansas?

Arkansas marriage licenses are issued by the local County Clerk’s office, in the county where your wedding will take place.

What documents do I need to get married in Arkansas?

Eligible couples who wish to get married in Arkansas will have to appear in person at their local county clerk’s office, with a valid ID (drivers license, state-issued ID, passport, military ID, Indian card, or original birth certificate). The cost for a marriage license is $60.00 (cash or credit accepted).

Who can perform a marriage in Arkansas?

These are some examples of acceptable officiants: A Justice of the Peace (or former Justice of the Peace) who has served two or more terms since 1977. Ministers with their credentials recorded in any Arkansas county.

What is a covenant marriage in Arkansas?

Covenant marriage is a legally distinct kind of marriage in three states (Arizona, Arkansas, and Louisiana) of the United States, in which the marrying spouses agree to obtain pre-marital counseling and accept more limited grounds for later seeking divorce (the least strict of which being that the couple lives apart …

What is the difference between a regular marriage and a covenant marriage?

In short, covenant marriage laws offer couples a choice, at time of marriage or later, to limit the grounds for divorce in their marriage. In a traditional or “contract” marriage, a couple need only purchase a marriage license, obtain two witnesses and have a state-licensed agent to perform the ceremony.

Why marriage is a covenant?

Today all Christian denominations regard marriage as a sacred institution, a covenant. Marriage is a divine institution that can never be broken, even if the husband or wife legally divorce in the civil courts; as long as they are both alive, the Church considers them bound together by God.

How do you know if you have a covenant marriage?

The easiest way to know if you have a covenant marriage is to ask yourself: do you know what it is? If you don’t know what it is, you don’t have one. Three states (Arizona, Arkansas, and Louisiana) in the United States have a legally distinct type of marriage known as “covenant marriage.”

What is the difference between covenant and commitment?

As nouns the difference between covenant and commitment is that covenant is (legal) an agreement to do or not do a particular thing while commitment is the act or an instance of committing, putting in charge, keeping, or trust, especially:.

Are marriage vows a covenant?

You made a promise to when you said your Vows on your wedding day. A promise is a VOW and our vows are a COVENANT, not just between you and your spouse, but with our covenant God! If one spouse doesn’t hold up their end, the other spouse involves lawyers and a judge. …