Where can I get a real ID in Arkansas?

Where can I get a real ID in Arkansas?

The following Revenue Offices issue the REAL ID: Arkadelphia, Batesville, Bentonville, Conway, El Dorado, Fayetteville, Forrest City, Fort Smith (6515 Phoenix Avenue), Greenwood, Harrison, Hot Springs (200 Woodbine), Jonesboro, Little Rock (Three State Police Plaza Drive), Little Rock (1900 W.

What do I need for enhanced driver’s license in Arkansas?

filing for divorce online

Citizens must provide proof of residency, legal presence and their Social Security Number to obtain the ID. They must bring a passport or birth certificate, two proofs of address documents, a Social Security card, and name change linking documents, if applicable, to the revenue office issuing Reals IDs.

How much is an enhanced driver’s license in Arkansas?

Jake Bleed, spokesman for the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration, said the process to convert a regular DL to an enhanced DL prior to the expiration date is akin to obtaining a duplicate driver’s license or ID card. The cost is $10 for a driver’s license and $5 for an ID card.

What documents are needed to get a real ID in Arkansas?

In order to get a REAL ID, Arkansans must provide a passport or birth certificate, two proof of address documents like bank statements or utility bills, social security card, name change linking documents such as marriage certificates or divorce decrees.

How long can your driver’s license be expired in Arkansas?

If your Arkansas license has already expired, you have 31 days to renew it in person before you have to retake the written exam. An Arkansas driver’s license can be renewed only at a county revenue office.

Why is the real ID required?

filing for divorce online

Starting October 1, 2021, every state and territory resident will need to present a REAL ID compliant license/ID, or another acceptable form of identification, for accessing Federal facilities, entering nuclear power plants, and boarding commercial aircraft.

How long are Arkansas drivers license valid?

The eight-year license is only available upon renewal or within one year of a license renewal date. Duplicate driver’s licenses will remain available for a $10 fee. Licenses for commercial drivers and State identification cards will remain valid for four years.

Can I renew my drivers license online Arkansas?

Unfortunately, Arkansas does not offer any online services in regards to Arkansas license renewal. You may find a third-party online that offers license renewal applications for a fee, but you will still end up going to the office and paying the regular state fee to obtain your license.

How do I reinstate my drivers license in Arkansas?

Driver’s License Restoration in Arkansas You will need to pay the required fines, complete an Arkansas alcohol treatment or education program, and pay a $150 reinstatement fee. You will also be required to carry SR22 insurance for a period of three years.

How do I replace my lost Arkansas drivers license?

To obtain a duplicate driver’s license or identification card, you may go to any State Revenue Office. There is a $10.00 fee for replacement of a driver’s license/$5.00 for identification card.

What do I need to replace my ID Arkansas?

To apply for an ID card, visit an Arkansas DFA office in person. You will need proof of your identity and legal status in the U.S., plus payment for the fee. Renewals and replacements must also be completed in person unless you’re out of state.

46 more rows

3 years