Can you get a marriage license in Ohio right now?
According to the press release, the new system will be available starting on Monday, March 23. Couples with wedding ceremonies scheduled in the next month, who can also verify that they have an officiant to perform their marriage, will be able to pre-register for a marriage license on the probate court's website.
How long does it take to get a marriage license in Ohio?
Hours are 8:30 a.m. to 4:15 p.m. on Monday thru Friday. Plan to arrive by 4 p.m. as the marriage license application process takes time. 60 days from the date of issuance. A lost or damaged marriage license can not be replaced.
How much does it cost to get your marriage license in Ohio?
Requirements for Marriage License All marriage licenses are applied for and issued in compliance with federal and state law. The fee for the license is $75.00. Cash or credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and Discover) are accepted.