Can you get married at 14 in Ohio?
A new marriage law in Ohio prohibits children younger than 17 from marrying expect in certain circumstances. The law raises the minimum marriage age to 18 for both parties, but allows 17 year olds to marry if they meet certain requirements. They must have juvenile-court consent and go through a 14-day waiting period.
What state can you marry at 12?
Most states have a minimum marriage age for minors with parental consent, ranging from 12-17 years old. California and Mississippi, however, do not have minimum ages for minors to be allowed to marry with parental consent.
Can a 16 year old date a 20 year old in Ohio?
In Ohio, it is illegal for an adult (someone 18 or older) to have sex with a minor (someone younger than 16), even if the sex is consensual. Those who break the law have committed statutory rape.