How long do you have to annul a marriage in Texas?
A judge can grant an annulment if the marriage took place within 72 hours after the marriage license was issued. There are a few exceptions to this. Further, the annulment petition must be filed within 30 days of the marriage.
What qualifies for an annulment in Texas?
Under Texas law a marriage can be annulled if, at the time of the marriage: One party was under the age of 14 years old. The person petitioning the court for the annulment was under the influence of alcohol or narcotics at the time of the marriage. One party concealed they were divorced within 30 days before the
How long can you wait to get a marriage annulled?
four yearsYou must file your request for annulment with the courts in your county before the statute of limitations for an annulment runs out. In California, the time limit differs depending on the situation. If you base your annulment on physical incapacity, age, or force, you have four years to file.
How long do you have to be married to get an annulment in Virginia?
How Do I Get an Annulment? You will need to file a “Complaint for Annulment” in the circuit court for the county where either you or your spouse lives. Either you or your spouse needs to have lived in Virginia and the county where you are filing for at least six months.