Where do you go to get a marriage license in Mississippi?

Where do you go to get a marriage license in Mississippi?

To obtain a marriage license is DeSoto County, both applicants must appear before the Circuit Clerk.

How long does it take to get a marriage license in MS?

filing for divorce online

Some offices may also accept cash or checks, but you should contact them beforehand to make sure. Wait 3 days for your license. The state of Mississippi requires a 3 day waiting period after you apply for your marriage license.

How much does a marriage license cost in MS?

As of J, the cost of a marriage license in Mississippi is $38.

What do you have to have to get married in Mississippi?

Requirements for a marriage license: Both bride and groom must appear together to apply. Both parties must have a valid identification (birth certificate or driver’s license , date of birth must be in English) If under 21, a parent(s) must sign or a court order may be required (parents must have a valid identification)

How much is it to renew your ID in Mississippi?

For Class R renewals, the standard $24.00 renewal fee applies whether in person or online. If the license is expired, there is a late fee surcharge of $1.00. For online renewals, there is an additional convenience fee that varies based on the total purchase amount and a postage and handling fee of $1.50.

Does Mississippi have real ID?

filing for divorce online

Mississippi is compliant with the REAL ID Act. Federal agencies can accept driver’s licenses and identification cards from Mississippi at Federal facilities and nuclear power plants.

When did Mississippi start issuing Real ID?

Some Mississippi residents already have a gold star on their driver’s license and or identification cards. The Driver Service Bureau began implementation of the new REAL ID licenses in 2018.

What does the yellow star mean on MS driver’s license?

In Mississippi, when residents get their first drivers license or renew a current one, the gold star in the corner means the licence is compliant with the Department of Homeland Security’s new rules. All air travelers will have to present the identification to pass through TSA checkpoints.