How much is a marriage license in Rhode Island?
Marriage licenses cost $24.
Who can marry you in RI?
Who may perform the ceremony? ministries. If the officiant provides verification that they are in good standing with their ministry, then they are allowed to perform the ceremony and the marriage is valid. *General Laws of Rhode Island § 15-3-5: Officials empowered to join persons in marriage.
How much is a birth certificate in RI?
The State of Rhode Island charges $20 for the certificate. By mail: Birth certificates can be obtained by writing to the Office of Vital Records, Room 101, Cannon Building, 3 Capitol Hill, Providence, RI or to the city or town where the mother lived when the baby was born.
What is the difference between a short form and long form birth certificate?
A Short Form Birth Certificate contains less information than a Long Form Birth Certificate and is smaller in size. A Long Form Birth Certificate contains more information than a Short Form Birth Certificate and is larger in size. It will contain the name of the child and the names of both parents.
How long does it take to get a NY birth certificate?
about three weeks