How do I file for divorce in Kentucky with no money?

How do I file for divorce in Kentucky with no money?

There is a filing fee. If you cannot afford to pay the fee, you can ask the court to let you file a divorce without paying the fee. The court will then decide whether you can afford to pay the filing fee or not. Shortly after you file for divorce the court will often have a hearing.

How long does a uncontested divorce take in KY?

filing for divorce online

60 to 90 days

What is the minimum child support in KY?

$60 per month

Is Kentucky a mom State?

Under Kentucky state law, when a child’s parents are married, the biological and legal father is assumed to be the child’s mother’s husband.

What percentage do you get for child support?

Care and cost tableCare percentageEqual to number of nights a yearCost percentage17525% plus 2% for every percentage point over 35% of care% plus 2% for every percentage point over 53% of care31376%3 weitere Zeilen

How much back child support is a felony in KY?

filing for divorce online

Under current state law, parents who are more than $1,000 or six months behind in child support payments may be charged with felony nonsupport of the child. A felony conviction could mean time in jail where the missed payments will continue to accrue.

What happens if you get behind in child support?

When a paying former spouse or parent has fallen behind on the payments, there could be an increased amount on the court order or wage garnishment to pay off what is owed – also referred to as arrears. This amount is also called the liquidation amount.

How long can you be behind child support?

three years

How long do I have to pay child support in KY?

18

How is Kentucky child support calculated?

Kentucky Child Support Laws The statutes provide a monthly base child support amount as determined by the number of minor children the parents have in common and the combined gross monthly income. The court will then figure out each parent’s proportionate share of the combined gross monthly income.

Do you have to pay child support if you have joint custody in Kentucky?

In any divorce, Kentucky family courts award custody of the children to one or both parents. It can put physical custody under either a sole or joint designation, but this has no impact on child support.

Does Ky unemployment take child support?

Child Support Enforcement can withhold up to 50% of the unemployment check amount or the child support obligation, whichever is less.