How do I find old obituaries in Arkansas?
Another good place to go is the Genealogy Bank, where you can find any obituary published in an Arkansas newspaper between 1999 and 2014. If you click the ‘Historical obituaries’ section on the left-hand side panel, you will be able to search for obituaries issued between 1704 and 1999.
How much is a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license is $60.00 cash or credit card only (no checks). No refunds will be issued. Males and females shall reach the age of 18 years to contract for a marriage license in Arkansas without parental consent.
How do I get a marriage license in Little Rock Arkansas?
Marriage licenses can be obtained at any County Clerk’s office. These are found in the county’s courthouse. You can locate a County Clerk’s Office here. The County Clerk should be called to confirm this information and for any questions you have about obtaining your marriage license.
What documents do you need to get married in Arkansas?
Eligible couples who wish to get married in Arkansas will have to appear in person at their local county clerk’s office, with a valid ID (drivers license, state-issued ID, passport, military ID, Indian card, or original birth certificate). The cost for a marriage license is $60.00 (cash or credit accepted).14 Aug 2020
How long does it take to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
There is no waiting period required in Arkansas. If (under 18 years of age). Arkansas marriage license fee is $60.00 (Sixty Dollars). The marriage license is valid for sixty (60) days.
What state is the easiest to get married in?
So the easiest places to get married are Alabama, Colorado, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Montana, New Hampshire, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Texas, Utah and Washington, D.C. These places recognize common law marriage, which means that you and your spouse are a legally married couple …28 Sep 2017
Do you have to have a witness to get married in Arkansas?
WITNESSES: Arkansas does not require witnesses at a wedding. COVENANT MARRIAGE is an option in Arkansas: It is important that you verify all information with the local county clerk before making any wedding or travel plans (Carroll County Courthouse; phone or toll-free).