How long does it take to get an uncontested divorce in Arkansas?

How long does it take to get an uncontested divorce in Arkansas?

30 days

How much does an uncontested divorce cost in Arkansas?

If there is absolutely no contention between you and your spouse, an uncontested divorce will cost you nothing more than $100 to $200. The expense will cover the process of filing a complaint with the appropriate family court in your district.

How do I file for an uncontested divorce in Arkansas?

How to File for an Uncontested Divorce in ArkansasPrepare and file your divorce papers. To start the process for an uncontested divorce, you should file a \u201cComplaint for Divorce\u201d in the circuit court clerk’s office of the county where you live. Serve your spouse. Attend a divorce hearing.

Do you have to be separated before divorce in Arkansas?

To file for a divorce in Arkansas you must have lived in Arkansas for 60 days before filing and have grounds for divorce. The the most commonly used grounds for divorce are “general indignities” and “separation for 18 months.” The grounds must have happened within the last five years.

Does the state of Arkansas have alimony?

In the State of Arkansas, alimony, also known as spousal support, can be awarded temporarily to either spouse until a divorce is final. However, in a long-term marriage or where one spouse is ill, the court may establish a permanent spousal support arrangement.Apr 9, 2018

How much is alimony in Arkansas?

While Arkansas law offers a general guideline of 20 percent of the supporting spouse’s net income, judges have no obligation to adhere to that and can award as much or as little as they deem appropriate. Alimony has no relation to child support, which is mandatory and has strict formulas for calculation.

What is considered marital property in Arkansas?

Most of the material goods and holdings (as well as debts and other liabilities) acquired during the course of a marriage are subject to division upon divorce. Everything that is not considered separate property (including that which was acquired before the marriage) is referred to as marital property.

How long is alimony paid in Arkansas?

The duration of payments is determined by a judge in Arkansas family court. Alimony length is usually based on length of marriage – one commonly used standard for alimony duration is that 1 year of alimony is paid every three years of marriage (however, this is not always the case in every state or with every judge).

How long after divorce can you remarry in Arkansas?

State waiting times for remarriage after divorceTo remarry after divorceTo apply for a marriage licenseAlabama60 daysNo restrictionsAlaskaNo restrictions3 business daysArizonaNo restrictionsNo restrictionsArkansasNo restrictionsNo restrictions47 more rows•Dec 4, 2015