At what age can a child refuse visitation in Connecticut?
Child Preference in Custody Matters in Connecticut Under Connecticut law, there’s no fixed age at which a court must consider a child’s wishes regarding custody. Still, courts will generally consider the opinion of children aged 13 or older and disregard the opinions of children who are five or younger.
How do I sign over my parental rights in CT?
If a parent consents to termination, the parent must complete an Affidavit/Consent to Termination of Parental Rights, JD-JM-60. The Probate Court must hold a hearing within 30 days of the filing of the petition. There are two exceptions to this requirement.
What are my rights as a parent of an 18 year old?
It includes protections for … a child’s education records, such as, report cards, transcripts, disciplinary records, contact and family information, and class schedules. This means that at the age of 18, all rights that you have had as a parent regarding these types of information transfer to your student.
How do I put someone on child support in CT?
Call the local DSS Bureau of Child Support Enforcement office, 1-or. File directly with the Superior Court. People with private attorneys would likely file directly with the court. (Filing directly with a court will cost a lot more than filing with DSS.)