How much is divorce in CT?

How much is divorce in CT?

In Connecticut, the total fee for getting a divorce is $525. This includes a $350 “court filing fee,” a $50 fee for serving court papers on your spouse (which you will pay to the state marshal), and $125 for the required parenting education class.

How do I look up a court case in CT?

You may also call the Centralized Services Unit at All requests for files must include the name of the case and docket number. Docket numbers may be available on-line at by utilizing the case look-up function. Files should be available within one or two business days.

What is a Class D felony in CT?

A class D felony is the least serious type of felony in Connecticut, punishable by a state prison term of one to five years and a fine of up to $5,000.

Can I lookup my case number online?

You can also view existing case information by clicking on the Filing history tab and clicking on the transaction number which will then display your case number/filing party name.