How do I get a copy of my divorce decree in Alabama?
Please call Alabama Vital Records at (334) 206-5418 to order. Alabama Vital Records issues certified copies of Alabama divorce records that can typically be used for proof of divorce and other legal purposes. First Copy Certificate fee includes a 15$ agency expedite fee.
How much does a divorce cost in Alabama?
Costs associated with divorce varies based on the property and other issues, such as child custody, that are involved but in general, the website found the divorce filing fee in Alabama is $208 with an average hourly attorney fee of $2016
How long do you have to wait to get married after a divorce in Alabama?
Alabama law makes it illegal for either spouse to remarry within 60 days after the divorce.
Is an inheritance marital property in Indiana?
The short answer to this question is, yes, the inheritance is marital property. Indiana operates under the “one pot” theory of marital property. All property belonging to either or both spouses is considered marital property. The court will attempt to effectuate a just and reasonable division of the property.
How much does a divorce cost in Indiana?
The court will charge a filing fee which will vary between $132 and $152, depending on which county you are in. You usually have to pay this fee in cash or by certified check or money order. You should check with your local court clerk’s office to find out your county’s exact fee.
Does it matter who files for divorce in Indiana?
It does not matter who files for divorce; the wife can get her maiden or former name back as part of the final divorce as long as she asks the court to do this.
How do I start a divorce in Indiana?
Steps Involved in Obtaining a Divorce in IndianaPreparing for Your Divorce. Filing the Petition for Dissolution of Marriage (and Other Forms) Service of Process. Financial Disclosures. Provisional Hearing. Negotiation, Mediation or Collaborative Law. Waiting Period. Going to Court.Weitere Einträge…•