Are Kentucky divorce records public?
Divorce records are public records in Kentucky. As such, there are no eligibility requirements to be fulfilled before accessing these records. They are available to interested members of the public upon request.
How do I get a copy of my divorce decree in KY?
Kentucky divorce records are easily obtained by visiting, calling, or writing into the office to obtain the record you need. The Vital Statistics office does not file divorce records prior to 1958, which means tracing family ancestry is not something you can do in this office.
Are divorce records public in North Carolina?
Are North Carolina Divorce Records Public Information? In accordance with the NC General Statutes, records pertaining to divorce, annulment, and dissolution of the union are designated public information and as such available to anyone.
Are death records public in NC?
NOTE: A copy of the death record cannot be obtained by anyone except those listed above until 50 years have passed from the date of the death. Death certificates from 19, as well as an index covering 19, are available at the North Carolina State Archives.
Can you date while separated in NC?
North Carolina Separation Laws You are free to date at any time after you separate from your spouse. In North Carolina, as long as you are living separate and apart with the intention of pursuing a divorce, you are legally allowed to date before your divorce is finalized.
How do I find out if someone has been married?
Visit the courthouse for a marriage certificate. Public records can be useful for finding out whether someone is married now, or what their marriage history has been in the past. Marriage records are public; you can usually see a copy for free or for a small fee.
How much is a marriage license in Indiana?
The marriage license fee is $18 if one or both parties are Indiana residents and $60.00 for out-of-state residents. Some offices also charge an additional document fee of $2.00. Each copy of the Certified Marriage License (required for name change at BMV, SSN, etc.) is also $2.00.
Do you need a blood test to get married in Indiana?
Legal marriage age is 18, minimum age is 16 w/parental consent. No blood test or waiting period.
Who can perform marriages in Indiana?
The following persons are authorized to conduct a valid marriage ceremony in Indiana:A member of the clergy of a religious organization, including a minister, a priest, a bishop, an archbishop, or a rabbi;A judge;A mayor, within the mayor’s county.A clerk or a clerk-treasurer of a city or town;