What documents do you need to get married in Arkansas?

What documents do you need to get married in Arkansas?

Eligible couples who wish to get married in Arkansas will have to appear in person at their local county clerk’s office, with a valid ID (drivers license, state-issued ID, passport, military ID, Indian card, or original birth certificate). The cost for a marriage license is $60.00 (cash or credit accepted).

How do I find out if someone is divorced in Arkansas?

Copies of the marriage license or divorce decrees are available from the county clerk or circuit clerk from where the event was recorded. There is a service fee of $10 for each search performed regardless if a result if found.

How much is a marriage license in Arkansas?

The fee for a marriage license is $60.00 cash or credit card only (no checks). No refunds will be issued. Males and females shall reach the age of 18 years to contract for a marriage license in Arkansas without parental consent.

Do you have to have a witness to get married in Arkansas?

WITNESSES: Arkansas does not require witnesses at a wedding. COVENANT MARRIAGE is an option in Arkansas: It is important that you verify all information with the local county clerk before making any wedding or travel plans (Carroll County Courthouse; phone or toll-free).

Can you get married at the courthouse in Arkansas?

Arkansas marriage licenses are issued on the county level, but they can be used to get married anywhere in the state. To get a marriage license, visit a county courthouse in any of the state’s 75 counties. You don’t need proof of residency or a medical/blood test to get an Arkansas marriage license.

How many witnesses do you need to get married in Arkansas?

Also, it is not required for witnesses to be present at a wedding. However, there is one unique twist. Arkansas marriage licenses are valid for only 60 days. They must be either used during that time or returned to the County Clerk’s Office…if they aren’t, a $100 bond will be executed against all applicants.

How long after divorce can you remarry in Arkansas?

State waiting times for remarriage after divorceTo remarry after divorceTo apply for a marriage licenseAlabama60 daysNo restrictionsAlaskaNo restrictions3 business daysArizonaNo restrictionsNo restrictionsArkansasNo restrictionsNo restrictions47 more rows•

How much does it cost to get married in Eureka Springs?

Do you supply the marriage license? No you have to purchase cost is $60.00 exact cash only. There is a county court house in Eureka Springs hours M-F 8:30AM-4PM, Sat 9AM-1PM.

Is there a limit on how many times you can get married in Arkansas?

There is no limit to the number of times a person may be married in the state of Arkansas. In order to marry again, however, the individual must be divorced from the previous spouse. By law, couples in Arkansas must have a marriage license prior to a wedding ceremony.

Can you marry your sister in Arkansas?

I guess it is legal to marry your sister in Alabama after all. Any incestuous marriages are considered legitimate in Alabama….What states can you marry your sibling?StateFirst cousin marriage allowedSexual relations or cohabitation allowedAlaskaYesYesArizonaOnly if both parties are 65 or older, or one is infertileNoArkansasNoYes1 more row•