When you unfriend someone on Facebook Do they still follow you?

When you unfriend someone on Facebook Do they still follow you?

When you Unfriend the person you will no longer get notifications or items in your News Feed about them, but they will stay your Follower unless or until they decide to Unfollow you.

What is the difference between unfriend and block?

filing for divorce online

If you block someone, he/she won???t be able to see your profile or anything you do on Facebook. Blocking someone means you two are invisible to each other. When you Unfriend someone from your friends list, he/she can still see your posts you shared as public or anything that is shared between your mutual friends.

Can you be friends with someone on Facebook without anyone knowing?

4. Click “Only Me” from the “Who can see your full friends list on your timeline” section. Any new as well as past friend requests that you accept will no longer appear on your timeline. Nobody will be able to see your friend lists either, making all friendships invisible except to yourself.

Does Facebook show when you become friends with someone?

Your Facebook friends will no longer be notified when you add someone new to your friend list. Note: Even though your friends will no longer receive “New Friend” notifications, they’ll still be able to look at your friends list to see who you are friends with.

How do I Unsnooze someone?

To unsnooze someone, simply press the End Snooze button next to their name.

Can I Unsnooze someone on Facebook?

filing for divorce online

You can disable the Snooze by visiting the person, group or Page you snoozed and tapping the clock Snoozed icon. Tap the End Snooze option to Unsnooze that person, group or Page.

How do I Unsnooze someone on Iphone?

Answer: A: Open your messages and find a conversation with this person. Tap the ‘I’ icon in the top right corner, then unselect ‘Do not disturb’.

Can you temporarily block someone on Facebook without unfriending them?

What to do? Try this: put him or her on your Facebook “Restricted” list—a “friend list” for friends and frenemies who you’re this close to unfriending. In other words, putting a frenemy on your Facebook Restricted list is as close as you can get to unfriending someone without actually unfriending them.

How do you stay friends with someone on Facebook but limit what they see?

To add someone to your Restricted list:

  1. Go to their profile.
  2. Click at the top of their profile.
  3. Select Edit Friend List.
  4. Select Restricted.

What is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook?

4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.

How do I hide everything on my Facebook?

Click the down arrow in the top right corner of Facebook, then select “Settings” from the drop down menu. On the Settings screen, click “Privacy” in the left-hand rail, then select “Limit Past Posts” in the “Who Can See My Stuff?” section.